loader image

International Jazz Day 2020

INTERNATIONAL JAZZ DAY 2020, 30 April , TO TAKE PLACE VIRTUALLY;

GLOBAL CONCERT HOSTED BY HERBIE HANCOCK TO FEATURE PERFORMANCES BY ARTISTS ACROSS THE GLOBE

3 pm New York | 9 pm Paris | 10 pm Kuwait | 4 am Tokyo (May 1)

 

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the 9th annual International Jazz Day worldwide celebration will transition to a virtual format for 2020 instead of taking place as previously planned in Cape Town, South Africa and other locations around the world on April 30th.

 

International Jazz Day 2020 will take place online and be hosted by Herbie Hancock. The day’s centerpiece will be a virtual Global Concert featuring artists from across the globe, streamed live on jazzday.com. The concert will begin at 15h00 US eastern time (19:00 UTC) and will feature performances by Marcus Miller, Lang Lang, Charlie Puth, Cécile McLorin Salvant, John McLaughlin, Dianne Reeves, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Sibongile Khumalo, Alune Wade, John Beasley, Ben Williams, Lizz Wright, John Scofield, Igor Butman, Evgeny Pobozhiy, Youn Sun Nah, A Bu, Jane Monheit, and Joey DeFrancesco, among others.

 

Leading up to the virtual Global Concert, there will be a free series of educational masterclasses, children’s activities and discussions via web conference featuring renowned educators and jazz artists, streamed live via jazzday.com.

 

Source: Jazzday.com

For more details and to stream live, click [Here]

 

 

You may also like

The Bolshoi Theatre, Moscow, Comes To Your Living Room, Live Opera & Ballet

The Social Distancing Festival You Can Watch From Home

Leave a Reply

Subscribe today and never miss out again!

X